transit my enthusiasm ….

Transit Monkey Bars

Was going through a resume when a sentence caught my eye. It went something like ” transit my enthusiasm, creativity and …..”

I suddenly remembered that I had seen an similar sentence in another resume a couple of days ago. so I decided to check it out – put a search on Outlook for “Transit” in the Mail body.

Well to my surprise some 33 resumes turned up. Of which the oldest was sent in 2007.
And it gets interesting.. almost the entire body of the covering letter is the same.
It goes like this…

It was with great interest that I read your recent posting in __________ for the position of _____________.

Review of my credentials will confirm that I have served as a catalyst in the areas of __________,________,______________,____________&__________.

I am presently working with __________________. I have expertise in developing ________________________ and supervising all kinds of related tasks like ____________,___________,____________,____________.

I understand that working for your organization requires a candidate who is team oriented and is able to deal with people in various departments. I am confident that I possess these skills, which will help me to perform the job efficiently and effectively.

My goal is to transition my enthusiasm, creativity & experience into a position, where I continue to provide the strategic/ tactical leadership critical to organizational growth. I am certain that my presence in your Team will prove to be beneficial to your organization. As such, I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you to evaluate your needs & share my ideas.

Well so there you have a great cover letter format. Though ones it gains wide usage it might sound cliched.

But , as of now it catches the eye.

Leave a Reply

