I wanna make a change …


I got this message today on linked in – have pasted it as is –

Hi Prakash,
I want some change…do u have any opertunity for me??? Please let me know.
Thanks,
(name)
(number)

I get a few such mails every week.

What do the folks expect me to do. Drop everything else and start checking out their linkedin profiles.

The right way would be to give a brief – your company , qualification, years of experience , function location and salary. This makes the job a little easier for me. I can right away respond stating whether – i have a position or not.

Off-course this post was not meant for you.

Look forward to your mails guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

