Winstreaming – First Issue

 

Winstreaming

Issue 1, Date 2 March 2012

Welcome to the First Issue

ProductIn line with our general philosophy of keeping it simple we will come straight to the point. The Newsletter Winstreaming has 4 main objectives

                 Share ideas on Training and the latest concepts.
  Spotlight unique initiatives in corporate L&D.
  Inform about the training programs at Winstream
  Light takes on training.

                              Happy Reading…..!

Can You Manage Time?

LEA BRANDENBURG

Recently time management has been a recurring topic in my coaching sessions with clients. How can I make the time to finish all the items on my “to do” list? How do I use time more effectively so I can juggle work, family and leisure activities with less stress? How do I make time in my life to do the things I really want to do? How can I start a new business or work as an artist when I work a full-time job? How can I leave work at 5pm when there is just so much more work to do?

These are all really good questions. But here’s a secret. You can’t manage time. You can’t make it go faster or slower. You can’t make up for lost time. You can’t make time move forward or backward. Time management doesn’t exist. What you can do is manage yourself and how you choose to use time. How can I make the time to finish all the items on my “to do” list? How do I use time more effectively.

Each of us is given 24 hours a day. No more, no less. Some people don’t get 26 hours and some of us only 20. We all get 24 hours a day, 168 hours a week and 52 weeks a year. I guess if you took a plane and leaped from time zone to time zone, you might be able to hustle up a few more hours or even a day. But, is that really how you want to spend your life? Pushing yourself to fit a few more things into the time you have on any given day?
Buy

“I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.” – Mark Twain

Softskills-the New “Must Haves”

ProductAre soft skills the New Success Mantra – the new fad. Well the world has always known what it is that helps a person to succeed. Decades ago Dale Carnegie spoke about influencing people, Peale spoke about motivation and almost every time the general public has voted for the most charismatic leader, bought their provisions from neighborhood shop owner who happens to be the most pleasant. Till very recently these skills were not looked on as a must have set of skills for upward progression of career. Knowledge was supposedly the only key. People gathered and safeguarded their knowledge to move ahead.
The modern workplace has raised this minimum requirement of ease with people skills up by several

 

Copyright 2010 Winstream. All Rights Reserved
Email Us Info@winstream.in
Follow Us:

Share Forward Twitter Facebook LinkedIn MySpace Digg

 

Leave a Reply

